Together for saving lifes

The emergency app

Stay save with EchoSOS

The EchoSOS app is a free smartphone app and the digital equipment in case of an emergency.

More about the emergency app

The emergency app

Stay save with EchoSOS

The EchoSOS app is a free smartphone app and the digital equipment in case of an emergency.

More about the emergency app

EchoSOS for organisations

Numerous emergency and healthcare organizations are part of the growing EchoSOS network that connects those seeking help and partners. EchoSOS digital applications for organizations are created in close collaboration with industry partner organizations. We share the same goals for better help in emergencies. Together, we are tackling today's emergency and healthcare challenges with the help of new technologies.

Become a partner

Our vision

Every second matters

Emergencies happen on a daily basis. During a rescuing operation, all the mechanisms must work perfectly together in order to provide help as quickly as possible

Our goal is to improve first contact and communication in an emergency, to save life-saving time

Today, the majority of the population owns a smartphone with GPS function. However, communication and finding injured people in an emergency is still a problem. Jocelyn Corniche, founder of EchoSOS and former emergency physician, faced this on a daily basis and started looking for solutions.

EchoSOS was created to improve first contact and communication between people requesting help and the emergency services. EchoSOS is constantly being developed to face the challenges in rescue and health care and to improve communication and information exchange.

Global and local

Get to the right place in an emergency

It's not always clear where to turn in an emergency. The range of emergency numbers and advice centers is diverse and varies from region to region. However, apps for individual regions are impractical and lead to confusion. EchoSOS combines the most important agencies in one app, both globally and locally - with piste rescues, regional services or SOS numbers at events.

Our knowhow

Mobile technology for emergency medicine

Jocelyn Corniche

Ubique Innovation AG

Physician and former emergency doctor Jocelyn Corniche started the project in 2011 with the help of fundraising and foundation support. During a long search for an injured person during a Rega mission, he had the idea for the EchoSOS app: a technological solution that can improve the location and care of patients in emergency situations.

The Swiss app development company Ubique has been producing widely used mobile apps such as SBB Mobile, MeteoSchweiz and swisstopo for over ten years. Ubique stands for products with a high level of user-friendliness, the responsible handling of data and meaningful digitalization. EchoSOS therefore fits perfectly into Ubique’s portfolio.

More at www.ubique.ch.

Jocelyn Corniche

Physician and former emergency doctor Jocelyn Corniche started the project in 2011 with the help of fundraising and foundation support. During a long search for an injured person during a Rega mission, he had the idea for the EchoSOS app: a technological solution that can improve the location and care of patients in emergency situations.

Ubique Innovation AG

The Swiss app development company Ubique has been producing widely used mobile apps such as SBB Mobile, MeteoSchweiz and swisstopo for over ten years. Ubique stands for products with a high level of user-friendliness, the responsible handling of data and meaningful digitalization. EchoSOS therefore fits perfectly into Ubique’s portfolio.

More at www.ubique.ch.

Gemeinsam im Notfall

Die Notfall-App

Vorbereitet mit EchoSOS

Die EchoSOS App ist eine kostenlose Smartphone-App und die digitale Ausrüstung im Notfall.

Mehr zur Notfall-App

Die Notfall-App

Vorbereitet mit EchoSOS

Die EchoSOS App ist eine kostenlose Smartphone-App und die digitale Ausrüstung im Notfall.

Mehr zur Notfall-App

EchoSOS für Organisationen

Zahlreiche Organisationen des Notfall- und Gesundheitswesens sind Teil des wachsenden EchoSOS Netzwerks, das Hilfesuchende und Partner verbindet. Die digitalen EchoSOS Anwendungen für Organisationen entstehen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Partnerorganisationen aus der Branche. Gemeinsam verfolgen wir dieselben Ziele für bessere Hilfe im Notfall. Zusammen ergreifen wir die heutigen Herausforderungen im Notfall- und Gesundheitswesens mithilfe neuer Technologien.

Partner werden

Unsere Vision

Jede Sekunde zählt

Notfälle ereignen sich im Sekundentakt. Bei einem Rettungseinsatz müssen alle Zahnräder perfekt ineinandergreifen, um schnellstmöglich Hilfe zu leisten.

Unser Ziel ist es, den Erstkontakt und die Kommunikation im Notfall zu verbessern und so lebensrettende Zeit zu gewinnen

Die Mehrheit der Bevölkerung besitzt heute ein Smartphone mit GPS-Funktion. Dennoch ist die Kommunikation und die Suche nach Verletzten im Notfall immer noch ein Problem. Jocelyn Corniche, Gründer von EchoSOS und ehemaliger Rega-Notfallarzt, sah sich tagtäglich damit konfrontiert und machte sich auf die Suche nach Lösungen.

EchoSOS wurde ins Leben gerufen, um den Erstkontakt und die Kommunikation zwischen Hilfesuchenden und Rettungskräften zu vereinfachen. EchoSOS wird laufend weiterentwickelt, um den Herausforderungen im Rettungs- und Gesundheitswesen zu begegnen und die Kommunikation und den Informationsaustausch zu verbessern.

Global und lokal

Im Notfall zur richtigen Stelle

Es ist nicht immer eindeutig, an welche Stelle wir uns in Notsituationen wenden sollen. Das Angebot von Notrufnummern und Beratungsstellen ist vielfältig und regional unterschiedlich. Apps für einzelne Regionen sind jedoch unpraktisch und führen zu einem Durcheinander. EchoSOS vereint die wichtigsten Stellen in einer App, sowohl weltweit als auch lokal – mit Pistenrettungen, regionalen Diensten oder SOS-Nummern auf Events.

Unser Knowhow

Mobile Technologie für Notfallmedizin

Jocelyn Corniche

Ubique

Der Anästhesist und ehemalige Rega-Notfallarzt Jocelyn Corniche startete das Projekt 2011 mithilfe von Fundraising und Unterstützung von Stiftungen. Während einer langen Suche nach einer verletzten Person bei einem Rega Einsatz hatte er die Idee für die EchoSOS App: Eine technologische Lösung, die die Ortung und Versorgung von Patienten in Notfallsituationen verbessern kann.

Das Zürcher Unternehmen Ubique entwickelt seit über zehn Jahren digitale Produkte wie SBB Mobile, MeteoSchweiz oder swisstopo. Ubique steht für Produkte mit einer hohen Nutzerfreundlichkeit, den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Daten und eine sinnvolle Digitalisierung. EchoSOS passt somit perfekt ins Portfolio von Ubique.

Mehr auf www.ubique.ch.

Jocelyn Corniche

Der Anästhesist und ehemalige Rega-Notfallarzt Jocelyn Corniche startete das Projekt 2011 mithilfe von Fundraising und Unterstützung von Stiftungen. Während einer langen Suche nach einer verletzten Person bei einem Rega Einsatz hatte er die Idee für die EchoSOS App: Eine technologische Lösung, die die Ortung und Versorgung von Patienten in Notfallsituationen verbessern kann.

Ubique

Das Zürcher Unternehmen Ubique entwickelt seit über zehn Jahren digitale Produkte wie SBB Mobile, MeteoSchweiz oder swisstopo. Ubique steht für Produkte mit einer hohen Nutzerfreundlichkeit, den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Daten und eine sinnvolle Digitalisierung. EchoSOS passt somit perfekt ins Portfolio von Ubique.

Mehr auf www.ubique.ch.